Lacombe County Fire Services

Within Lacombe County, there are six fire departments that currently are staffed with more than 160 volunteers.

  1. Lacombe Fire Department
  2. Eckville Fire Department
  3. Bentley Fire Department
  4. Clive Fire Department
  5. Alix Fire Department
  6. Blackfalds Fire Department

Five of these departments are operated by the local municipality and Lacombe County, and one is operated by the Town of Blackfalds. In addition, the Sylvan Lake Fire Department provides fire protection services for residents of Lacombe County located near the Town of Sylvan Lake, pursuant to a reciprocal agreement with Red Deer County. The Bashaw Fire Department services an area in the north-east part of the County as per an agreement between the Town of Bashaw and the Counties of Ponoka, Camrose and Lacombe

For more information, please contact:

Drayton Bussiere
Lacombe County Fire Chief
(403) 782-8959