Lacombe County Re-Elects Reeve for 2017

(Lacombe, Alberta) – Lacombe County Council re-elected Division 4 Councillor Paula Law as Reeve at its annual Organizational Meeting on October 27th.

Councillor Law assumed the Reeve’s Chair for a fourth one-year term after taking her Oath of Office from County Commissioner Terry Hager. She expressed thanks to Council for its continuing support and pledged to perform her duties to the best of her ability.

 “Once again, I thank my fellow councillors for their trust and confidence in electing me to the position of Reeve for a fourth term.  I look forward to my continuing responsibilities as Reeve, and commit to working together for all of Lacombe County to maintain the high standards we all expect,” said Councillor Law.

Division 2 Councillor Brenda Knight continues her role as Deputy Reeve for the second half of her two-year term.


For more information contact:
Nicole Plewis
Communications Coordinator
Lacombe County
(403) 782-6601

pdf Lacombe County Council Re-Elects Reeve (169 KB)