Lacombe County Council re-elects Reeve

During the October 24 Organizational Meeting, Lacombe County Councillors were officially sworn in, including newcomer John Ireland, who was elected to Division 1 in the 2017 Municipal Election.

County Council also re-elected Division 4 Councillor Paula Law as Reeve for a fifth one-year term. Councillor Law assumed the Reeve’s Chair after taking her Oath of Office from Corporate Services Manager, Tim Timmons, and expressed thanks to Council for its continuing support.

“Once again, I thank my fellow councillors for their trust and confidence in electing me to the position of Reeve. I look forward to continuing my responsibilities as Reeve, and I’m committed to working with this passionate group of councillors to serve Lacombe County to the best of my ability,” said Reeve Law.

In addition to the election of Reeve Law, Division 5 Councillor Ken Wigmore was elected by Council to the role of Deputy Reeve for a two-year term.

“Having served Lacombe County for 13 years, I’m committed to working with my counterparts to ensure we are maintaining the high standards expected by our constituents,” said Councillor Wigmore.

The Organizational Meeting saw Council make a variety of appointments, in addition to the Reeve and Deputy Reeve positions, of Council members to municipal boards, committees, and commissions.

For more information contact:

Nicole Plewis
Communications Coordinator
Lacombe County
(403) 782-6601