Sylvan Lake Intermunicipal Development Plan

Lacombe County, Red Deer County, the Town of Sylvan Lake, Summer Village of Birchcliff, Summer Village of Half Moon Bay, Summer Village of Jarvis Bay, Summer Village of Norglenwold, and the Summer Village of Sunbreaker Cove (the partner municipalities) collaborated to create a new Intermunicipal Development Plan (IDP) between all municipalities. On February 11, 2021, the partner municipalities adopted the new Sylvan Lake  Intermunicipal Development Plan (IDP).

The 8 partner municipalities surrounding Sylvan Lake have a long history of cooperatively working together, and adopting this new regional IDP is a milestone in this collaborative relationship. This IDP is an important opportunity to confirm the Plan Area's shared vision and harmonize development expectations. Centred around Sylvan Lake, this plan will guide future growth and development to protect the unique environmental and cultural characteristics. The IDP also establishes a framework for the eight municipalities to work together to address issues of mutual concern.

pdf Sylvan Lake IDP Feb 11, 2021 (14.92 MB)