Lacombe Regional Waste Services Commission

The Lacombe Regional Solid Waste Authority was established in 1987 and was reorganized as a Commission in 2013. The Lacombe Regional Waste Services Commission is now responsible for the management of solid waste within the boundaries of Lacombe County. The Commission consists of the member municipalities of Lacombe County, Alix, Lacombe, Eckville, Clive, Bentley and Mirror  

There are five transfer stations operated through the Lacombe Regional Solid Waste Authority. All sites are closed Sundays and Statutory Holidays. 

**As of July 1, 2020, LRWSC will be requiring proof of residency in the form of a utility bill to access our sites.  Loads will be refused if proof is not shown to the attendant.  A driver’s licence with a physical address will be acceptable if a utility bill cannot be produced (PO Box Numbers and RR# will not be accepted).

For details on hours of operations, locations and accepted waste, please visit the Lacombe Regional Waste Services Commission website at